RSS

Raven’s Shadow-Epilogue-Time

27 Nov

Elian Darkan will be the future of me. He will be the future of the Mystics. I don’t know why he is hunted so much by the Matians but I will find out. I have plans and I have plots and I will get what I want out of them. Elian has such a long learning curve that I don’t know how long before he will come out of it. The Matians are looking for me. They are looking for Raven Shadow and it’s only a matter of time until they find me. I don’t know what they will do when they figure out that Rae Smith and Raven Shadow are the same. I am sure that then that they will try and kill me.

This journal started as the time of my life that at one point I know that I will want to forget. It will serve to prove that I can do what I need to do. No matter the cost to me. I have killed and I have schemed. I have found redemption and I will protect him.

The Matians will get neither of us. They still don’t see me for what I am. They will be surprised at what they have awoken. The key to our future is in the past and I have to uncover it. The Darkan and Shadow lines have always been twisted around each other. We keep them calm and they keep us human. We are forever linked. I don’t fear the future any longer. I am no longer alone. While he stabs around blindly, he also pulls me closer. I am his shield and I will be his sword.

I had no use for the immortals and the faes and the witches over the past years. They held no will to help me kill the Matians. It wasn’t out of not wanting to get involved but that they had their own families to look after. The Matians had become the boogey men. I was at a weak point. I was unable to protect them. Now I am strong. I have what I need and I will take what I want.

I close this journal as I look out onto the sunrise. Elian is asleep upstairs and I sit in his garden. I have found a home with him. I will teach him what I learned at the feet of my parents and his ancestors. He will become what the Darkans were.

We will be two beams of light in the darkness and we will pull the others into our light.

The next phase of my life is starting and I am unsure for the first time in my life what the future will fully hold for me. 

The End

Will Be Continued in Elian’s Awakening during the April 2014 Rough Trade Event

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 27, 2013 in Ancient Mystics

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Raven’s Shadow-Epilogue-Time

  1. christella

    November 27, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    Thank you for an utterly wonderful, original, beautifully written story.
    I will look forward to more at the next event, will you be posting it in full anywhere??

    Thanks again for a great story

     
    • Mara Alten

      November 30, 2013 at 6:42 am

      Thank you. I am so very happy that you like this. I have this posted on Wattpad at the moment, keep an eye on Wattpad for other stories of mine. I have another story I am editing at the moment and then I’ll be turning my eye to this story to edit but as I edit it, I’ll be posting the changes on Wattpad.

      You are so very welcome. I am glad you enjoyed this story.

       

Leave a Reply

 
